2021 Dare County Tourism Board


DCTB - Monica Thibodeau

Town of Duck
Councilwoman Monica Thibodeau

DCTB - Ivy Ingram

Town of Kill Devil Hills
Ivy Ingram

DCTB - Irvin Bateman

Dare County Commissioners
Commissioner Ervin Bateman

DCTB - Karen Loopman Davis

Outer Banks Restaurant Association
Karen Loopman-Davis

DCTB - Leo Holland

Town of Southern Shores
Councilman Leo Holland

DCTB - Webb Fuller

Town of Nags Head
Webb Fuller

DCTB - Bambos

Outer Banks Chamber of Commerce
Bambos Charalambous

DCTB - Jamie Chisolm

Outer Banks Hotel/Motel Association
Jamie Chisholm

DCTB - Tim Cafferty

Member At Large
Tim Cafferty

DCTB - Jeff Pruitt

Town of Kitty Hawk
Councilman Jeff Pruitt

DCTB - Bobby Owens

Town of Manteo
Mayor Bobby Owens

DCTB - Doug Brindley

Outer Banks Association of Realtors
Doug Brindley

DCTB - Donna Peele

Hatteras Island At Large
Donna Peele

2021 Steering Committee

  • Chair -  Jeff Pruitt
  • Vice Chair -  Tim Cafferty
  • Secretary -  Webb Fuller
  • Treasurer -  Ervin Bateman
  • Asst. Treasurer -  Monica Thibodeau
  • Personnel Committee Chair -  Karen Loopman-Davis

Unless otherwise noted, The Dare County Tourism Board meets the 3rd Thursday of each month at 9:00 a.m., in the Curtis H. Creech Memorial Boardroom, at Outer Banks Visitors Bureau Administrative Offices, Manteo, NC 27954. 

There will be a special meeting of the Dare County Tourism Board on Thursday, July 15, 2021, at 9:00 a.m., to discuss the potential of an event center at the Soundside Event Site.  There are virtual and in person options.  To submit written comments, please email the Board Clerk, Amy Wood, at wood@outerbanks.org.  

Special Meeting of the Dare Co. Tourism Board
Thu, Jul 15, 2021 9:00 AM - 10:30 AM (EDT)

Please join my meeting from your computer, tablet or smartphone.

You can also dial in using your phone.
United States: +1 (872) 240-3311

Access Code: 520-110-493

Agendas and Minutes