Local Author Brandy Ange to sign her new YA novel Transgression

Island Bookstore - Duck
1177 Duck Road
Scarborough Faire Shops
Duck, NC 27949-4553
Send Email Visit Website
Details

Phone: 252-261-8981

Price: All Readers Welcome

Transgression Book 1 of the Kingdom Come Series is perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare and The Mortal Instruments books. 

For centuries since The Fall, Shael has carried the stigma of being responsible for the disgrace of the Nephilim. When he disappears, that burden falls on his daughter, Achaia, who he kept ignorant of the spiritual world, to keep her safe. Now, not only does Achaia have to come to grips with a whole new reality that rips her mundane world apart, but she also has to determine where she can place her trust. In the spiritual world it is choose or be chosen, but allegiance must be pledged. When it's not just her life on the line, but her father's as well, Achaia's options are less than ideal. Forced to choose between angels who want nothing to do with her, and demons who want too much, it's tempting to just let fate decide...

Brandy Ange is an author from the east coast of North Carolina. She started writing with Frog and Toad fan fiction in second grade and never stopped. Ange enjoys jazz music, swing dancing, traveling, coffee, and mentoring troubled youth. She currently lives in Kill Devil Hills, NC. An expert mover, she has moved a total of 90 times. She spent five years in Knoxville, TN while she attended Johnson University, earning her BA in Bible, and a BS in Management of Non-Profit Organizations. In her travels, she has toured Europe with her jazz group (playing bari sax), volunteered with missionaries in Mexico, and gone to London “just ’cause.”

Her current projects include two separate YA fantasy series, a memoir, a compilation of adult short stories, and some poetry. Her debut book, Transgression, was released on 11.11.17 and is helping to raise support for human trafficking victims.

 

What’s Nearby